Lumberjacks place 16 players on All 8-4A Conference list for 2021 football season

WARREN, Ark. – The undefeated Conference 8-4A Champion Warren Lumberjacks placed 16 players on the All 8-4A Conference list for the 2021 football season.

Ten made first team All-Conference and six made second team. The 2021 Lumberjacks won the Conference title and went on to finish in the semi-finals of Class 4A, one game away from playing in the state championship.

Named first team all-conference were the following:

  • Jarod Payne-receiver, defensive back
  • Jecari Lee-receiver and defensive back
  • Riley Cornish-quarterback
  • Maddox Lassiter-linebacker, fullback and quarterback, H-back
  • Landon Wolfe-defensive end and offensive back
  • Cedric Calbert-running back and linebacker
  • Jalin Lee-linebacker and safety
  • Aiden Weaver-lineman
  • Conner Mcdiarmid-lineman
  • Delfino Rivera-linebacker, lineman, H-back

Named second team all-conference were the following:

  • Treylon Jackson-running back and defensive back
  • Tayshawn Johnson-receiver and defensive back
  • Marcus Greene-lineman
  • Dakota Eyman-lineman
  • Westin Gavin-lineman
  • Hunter White-lineman

The 2021 Lumberjacks finished the season 11-2. Their only losses were to class 5A runner-up White Hall and Class 4A champion Joe T. Robinson.

Top photo: Landon Wolfe(15) looks to the Warren sidelines during a late regular season game. Photo by Robert Camp.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.