BCMC’s Huitt named a finalist for Arkansas Business Hospital CFO of the Year

WARREN, Ark. – Arkansas Business recently announced its 2022 CFO of the Year award finalists with Bradley County Medical Center’s CEO Leslie Huitt among the final four for Hospital CFO of the Year. 

Huitt was just recently named Chief Executive Officer of the hospital in June after serving as the Interim CEO and Chief Financial Officer. She has been with BCMC since May of 2020 and has excelled in her role as evidenced by her being selected as a finalist for the Hospital CFO of the Year by Arkansas Business. Not only did Huitt come to BCMC during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, she had to serve a dual role as Interim CEO and CFO for seven months before being named Bradley County Medical Center’s CFO. 

BCMC recently announced it has maintained its four-star status from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) under Huitt’s watch. Bradley County Medical Center is the only hospital within a 50-mile radius to earn a four-star overall rating from CMS and receive four stars on the patient survey rating. During Huitt’s interim tenure she began the process of developing a master plan for the hospital, obtained a USDA grant, and oversaw the installment of a new CT scanner. 

Arkansas Business announced all of the 2022 CFO of the Year finalists and Lifetime Achievement Award winners recently. This year, Jeffery Holt of Stallion Transportation Group has earned the CFO Lifetime Achievement Award, and Mike Carroll now retired from Beall Barclay, formerly Landmark CPAs, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award in Accounting. 

This is the 13th year Arkansas Business has honored outstanding CFOs from around the state. Nomination forms were submitted to an independent panel of judges who met in August to determine finalists and winners. 

Presented by Hogan Taylor, the 2022 CFO of the Year Awards will be hosted at the DoubleTree Little Rock as Arkansas Business Publisher Mitch Bettis and Editor Lance Turner highlight what sets these finalists apart.  

Finalists and winners in each category will be honored at a special event on Nov. 2. And profiles of each of them will be published in a special supplement of Arkansas Business on Oct. 31. In-person ticket packages are available for purchase at ArkansasBusiness.com/CFO.  

CFO of the Year 2022 Finalists 


Jeffery Holt, Stallion Transportation Group  


Mike Carroll, retired from Beall Barclay (now Landmark CPAs)  


Jennifer Bridges, OrthoArkansas  

Ashley Sims, Rock Dental Brands  

Chad Ware, Central States Manufacturing, Inc.  


Katie Dailey, Arkansas Humanities Council  

Sylvia Murchison, Goodwill Industries of Arkansas  

Phyllis Rogers, Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care  


TyRhonda Henderson, City of Texarkana, Arkansas  

Adam Motherwell, Beaver Water District  

Gaye Manning, Southern Arkansas University Tech  


Leslie Huitt, Bradley County Medical Center  

Kyle Sanders, NEA Baptist Health Systems  

William Gorman, Arkansas Rural Health Partnership  

Jeremy Jeffery, Jefferson Regional Medical Center  


Bobby Gabbard, Summerwood Partners, LLC  

Joe Hafner, Arkansas Glass Container Corporation  

Tom Major, Mayfair Sterling, LLC 

For more information on the CFO of the Year Awards program, visit www.ArkansasBusiness.com/CFO or contact Events Director Tiffany Mattzela at TMattzela@abpg.com, (501) 455-9334. For the latest news and updates regarding BCMC please like the Bradley County Medical Center Facebook page or follow us on Instagram (BCMCWarren) or Twitter (@BCMC Warren). To keep up with the most recent news and updates for the BCMC Rural Health Clinic, please like the BCMC Rural Health Clinic page on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.