Fordyce Ladybugs win third district tournament in a row

The Fordyce Ladybugs won their third 8-2A District tournament championship in the last three years this week. Fordyce’s women’s team has grabbed the title seven of the last nine years.

The team includes(not in this order in the photo)

  • 1-Sanaa Bailey
  • 3-La Kaylia Highsmith
  • 4-Arbany Ricks
  • 5-Malacia Childs
  • 10-Tyjah Lewis
  • 11-Jahda Moore
  • 12-Kendyl Kemp
  • 15-Ne Mya Bailey
  • 20-Kayla Warner
  • 21-Keileigh Mason
  • 23-Paris Jordan
  • 24-Adrianna Doherty
  • 25-T’nyah Green
  • 42-Jadie Hines

The Head Coach of the Fordyce Ladybugs is Ronald Smead.

Photo courtesy of Fordyce School District Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *